Alteration

We were supposed to get snow last night in Columbia. Being from California, I enjoy looking at snow but I certainly do not enjoy long walks to class in the snow. I’m sure you can imagine my delight when I looked outside and saw only icicles. I have always thought icicles were beautiful and kind of mysterious in an odd way. The ones hanging on the tree outside my sorority house this morning really caught my attention. I’d never seen so many in one place before! I decided to take a picture and then send it to my warm family members on the West Coast. I then got to playing around with the pictures, editing the filters to enhance the crabapples and the light between the the branches. It turned out to be just a fun, early morning thing to do while I was jamming to Ed Sheeran before class started. Check out the picture on my Instragram too!

photo-22

Instagram Picture

photo-23

Original Shot

photo.PNG-2

Transfer

photo.PNG

Tonal

Leave a Reply

